Afghans · Crochet

Arizona Succulents Afghan

Arizona Succulents Afghan - Cera Boutique


I love letting nature photography inspire my projects. I think it offers much more interesting color play then I’d be normally inclined to choose. And sometimes I have to go with a deeper hue to achieve the variety of colors in the same type of yarn, but I don’t mind. I’m really happy with the way it’s coming together!

It really makes me think Arizona, the way I know it.


SucculentPalette_1

Design Seeds offer a huge collection of bold and beautiful color palettes. Often inspiring me to find the yarn for the palette before I choose the pattern I will use for my next project.


Arizona Succulents Afghan - Cera Boutique

Here is the pattern I’m following. The website is in Russian, so some google translate will be necessary if a written pattern is preferred. I’m a very visual learner, so this diagram suits me just fine.

I hope you find this helpful!


131120114636_normal

 

Vicky Brehm – Cera Boutique 2015


3 thoughts on “Arizona Succulents Afghan

Leave a Reply

