Afghans · Crochet

Robot Themed Baby Blanket

Made in a simple double crochet, starting with 122 starting chain using a 5mm crochet hook, and worsted weight yarn in a variety of colors.
The image below was (pretty much) my color palette.
1a4631c4e361d6fdafbfedadbc555740
I was making this blanket for a friend and I showed a picture of this blanket 1/3 of the way in and she love everything about it… Except the purple! It’s going to be a blanket for a little boy, so I could see how purple wouldn’t really suit a boys blanket. After much deliberation, I decided to rework the blanket and a teal in, replacing the purple. This is how it turned out. I hope she likes it! (She loves it!)
Vicky Brehm – Cera Boutique 2015
Leave a Reply

