Accessories · Crochet · Pattern Links

The Black Sheep and the Noro Wool Hat

 

I just love visiting The Black Sheep yarn shop. Located right of Coast Highway 101 in downtown Encinitas, CA. It’s a very beautiful store with wood floors and walls full of high quality yarn. They had a lot of freestyle crochet clothing displayed on the walls, which they offer classes for. This place is  such a treat for me to visit, every time I go to California.

 

 

In 2013, I had to buy a couple treasures, as a souvenir and Noro Kureyon was one of my first picks. Which I used to make a modified version of Penny Peberdy‘s Cloche Crochet Hat.

 

The first time I visited was in 2013, and have made a pilgrimage back every year! Unfortunately for me, they are moving to a new location, which means 2016 may have been the last time I will be able to make my yearly visit. I wish them all the best and maybe I can swing by their new place and check them out next year!

Vicky Brehm – Cera Boutique 2015

4 thoughts on “The Black Sheep and the Noro Wool Hat

  1. I just bought a skein of Noro Hanabatake, I can’t wait to use it. I also bought some King Cole Riot and when I looked for a pattern on Ravelry, my favourite turned out to be your Bramblebery shawl. So pretty.

    Like

    1. That’s amazing! I can’t believe you found my shawl accidentally, what a coincidence! I’m so happy to hear that you like my work, too. I really appreciate the all the happy comments!
      By the way, I saw you post about the gift you received (Alexander Henry Chicken In The Kitchen fabric) and was inclined to go to my local quilting to store to find it. They didn’t have it, but it opened my eyes to a whole new world of fabric. Thank you for the inspiration!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. The shawl is perfect for a Christmas present I have planned. Thanks for sharing it. Fabric panels are a great project. They remind me of cloth kits from the 70s and as I am not a great stitcher, the chicken was perfect for me! I am very lucky to be meeting such lovely, talented people through blogging 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

