Afghans · Crochet

Wine and Oats Ripple Afghan

dsc01787

I was inspired by a dream to make this blanket. I know that sounds silly to most, but when you’re as yarn obsessed as me, sometimes yarn creeps into your dreams. What I saw was a flow of rippled colors and I commented to myself that it reminded me of wine and oats.

 

For this blanket I used a 6 mm hook, a bunch of different medium weight acrylic yarns. I followed Christina Mershon’sWaves and Sunshine Blanket pattern. The finished blanket ended up measuring 65″ x 38″.

Vicky Brehm 2016 – Cera Boutique Shop

Leave a Reply

